Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jim Pratt

Jim Pratt

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Pratt
"Great office, great people! We especially appreciate Andrew and all he does."
Profile photo of Kohl Maenza

Kohl Maenza

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kohl Maenza
"Derek was extremely helpful and patient when working with us on insurance for multiple vehicles, homes, and life insurance policies! He is very knowledgeable and had a wide range of options for us to choose from. He helped us navigate through all the insurance verbiage and we not only ended up with a trustworthy insurance agent, but with better coverage at a much cheaper rate. I would recommend Derek to anyone looking to get great coverage at a great cost!"
Profile photo of Brennan Avellino

Brennan Avellino

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brennan Avellino
"Rob was the best saved me money on my car insurance would recommend."
Profile photo of Hayden McKaskle

Hayden McKaskle

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hayden McKaskle
"I called my State Farm office this morning and had a terrific chat with Stephen. My questions were really about recent rate increases. Stephen walked me through the various reasons for this in a very understandable way. He then went the extra step and helped me understand the different coverages we have, as well as the possibility and impact of changes we might make. He then took the opportunity to review our homeowners policy, and explained very well what we have, and what we might consider. He pointed out a very low cost change to consider that greatly enhanced our homeowners coverage. I saw this as a great value and took advantage of it. We’ve been customers of State Farm for decades. Today’s conversation with Steven reminded me why. Terrific service!"
Profile photo of Adam Owens

Adam Owens

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Owens
"The wife and I needed flood insurance for our new house, after talking with multiple insurance agencies and struggling to get a quote we were lucky to finally find Andrew and Steve! They were able to work with us on the coverage we needed and get us a more than reasonable quote quickly and easily. They were great guys to work with, super helpful and respond quickly. Couldn't recommend working with them more! Great experience!"
Profile photo of Grayson Purdom

Grayson Purdom

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Grayson Purdom
"Rob Parsley really helped me navigate my complicated renters insurance situation, I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Stephen Scarbrough

Stephen Scarbrough

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Scarbrough
"Great local agent with a qualified team that supports the community and local schools without fail. #1 option for insurance, especially Life and investment options."
Profile photo of Lauren George

Lauren George

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren George
"There aren’t enough positive words to describe the care Derek gives to his clients. He’s quick to respond and very attentive to needs."
Profile photo of Braden Mcloughlin

Braden Mcloughlin

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Braden Mcloughlin
"Derek’s company is very professional and honorable with their duties. I would recommend Derek to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Brian Fugger

Brian Fugger

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Fugger
"The rate crusher is an elite insurance agent. Not only did he provide me with the best rates on my nashville properties he went above and beyond helping me save HUGE on out if state properties. What a great team so helpful!"
Profile photo of wynne baker

wynne baker

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by wynne baker
"Great Staff! Always Available 24/7!"
Profile photo of Sean P. Wells

Sean P. Wells

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sean P. Wells
"Derek and his team have been easy to work with and have always been there when we’ve needed. They are also a beacon in our community."
Profile photo of Michael Shinn

Michael Shinn

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Shinn
"Love having Derek as my agent. Great service and crushed my rate!"
Profile photo of Leonardo Ramirez

Leonardo Ramirez

September 8, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Leonardo Ramirez
"Our recent claim process began as a traumatic nightmare with our agent and his office distancing themselves from us entirely. In our experience, we had never suffered a complete loss on a vehicle so naturally, we sought guidance from our agent, Derek Simmons and office manager, Stephen Scarbrough. Not only were they hands off but also treated us with great disdain during the process. Mr. Scarbrough hung up on me twice when I requested needed documents and phone calls were not returned by Mr. Simmons. As when asked why his office seemed so put off in guiding us through the unexpected, Mr. Scarbrough replied, “We’re the sales office, we handle sales. That’s our focus.”. Then he hung up. At least he was honest. As soon as a claim was in play, the agent/client relationship died as did their customer service skills. State Farm itself is a great company but we are happy to have switched agents."
Profile photo of T Hillman

T Hillman

July 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by T Hillman
"Run! Cost me money! I rarely leave reviews but this is necessary. In February we moved to area. We had been long-standing State Farm customers with no issues. We called his office to inquire about fees to switch from AZ to TN where we now live. Mind you, we did not authorize him to make him our agent. I am a busy executive so my wife handles most household affairs. This office not only moved our account but put me as contact when my wife was contact. As a result of his questionable actions, our policy was cancelled. Now that we are back with another SF agent, this lapse caused by his unauthorized actions, is costing us more in policy premiums. For 90 days we have waited for his office to correct and submit paperwork to corporate. He had said he would but has not taken action. Buyer beware if looking at this agent. Questionable"
Profile photo of Natalie Huber

Natalie Huber

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Huber
"Incredible team and great rates!"
Profile photo of Natalie Kennedy

Natalie Kennedy

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Natalie Kennedy
"Derek and his team are top notch. Their knowledge and expertise paired with their hearts to serve their community make them incredible to work with! I cannot recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of Angie Versluis

Angie Versluis

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Versluis
"Update: Never underestimate the power of a google review! Mr Simmons called me and explained not only why he hadn't gotten back to me but provided some insurance "superfood" to get me through a situation and helped me more in our 20 minute phone conversation than I was getting elsewhere! Great "not yet customer" customer service! Thank you I sent a message through Mr Simmons' website with my email and phone number and information stating I wanted a quote, heard nothing. Then I sent a direct email to the email address on his website and still received no response and finally called and left a VM and still received no response. I wanted to try and change agents as the agent we've been with for 40 years is not close and the customer service has really gone downhill but I can't even get a call back. Disappointed but I'll keep looking."
Profile photo of Robin Stockman

Robin Stockman

May 27, 2022

3  out of  5 rating by Robin Stockman
"Problems"
Profile photo of Josh Booher

Josh Booher

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Booher
"Provided great customer service answering all our questions making sure we were comfortable with every detail of the policy. Highly recommend Derek!"
Profile photo of Alecia Weatherly

Alecia Weatherly

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alecia Weatherly
"We went through the process of purchasing life insurance with State Farm a few months ago. Each team member we spoke and worked with was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The entire process was quick, easy, and affordable. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kristofer Collums

Kristofer Collums

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kristofer Collums
"I spent weeks and weeks calling multiple insurance agencies looking for a good quote and some knowledge of a good deal for me and my family. Every agency I was not pleased with until I called this agency and got a hold of Andrew. Andrew helped me and my family out so much. He gave me the best quote and the best plan that I could ask for. He worked with me for multiple days trying to get everything I wanted. He listened to me and my preferences and gave me advice about things I had never heard of. I went home and told my wife about our great deal and she was so excited. What a lovely experience I had. He is truly our Jake (Andrew) from State Farm."
Profile photo of Cole Harrison

Cole Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cole Harrison
"Friendly and helpful staff!"
Profile photo of James Harrison

James Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Harrison
"Helpful and friendly staff!"
Profile photo of Will Honeycutt

Will Honeycutt

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Will Honeycutt
"Great local office with a friendly staff. Steve is the best."