Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Simmons

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Simmons

5 out of 5 (218 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Angie Versluis

Angie Versluis

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Update: Never underestimate the power of a google review! Mr Simmons called me and explained not only why he hadn't gotten back to me but provided some insurance "superfood" to get me through a situation and helped me more in our 20 minute phone conversation than I was getting elsewhere! Great "not yet customer" customer service! Thank you I sent a message through Mr Simmons' website with my email and phone number and information stating I wanted a quote, heard nothing. Then I sent a direct email to the email address on his website and still received no response and finally called and left a VM and still received no response. I wanted to try and change agents as the agent we've been with for 40 years is not close and the customer service has really gone downhill but I can't even get a call back. Disappointed but I'll keep looking."
Profile photo of Robin Stockman

Robin Stockman

May 27, 2022

3  out of  5
"Problems"
Profile photo of Josh Booher

Josh Booher

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Provided great customer service answering all our questions making sure we were comfortable with every detail of the policy. Highly recommend Derek!"
Profile photo of Alecia Weatherly

Alecia Weatherly

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We went through the process of purchasing life insurance with State Farm a few months ago. Each team member we spoke and worked with was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The entire process was quick, easy, and affordable. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kristofer Collums

Kristofer Collums

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spent weeks and weeks calling multiple insurance agencies looking for a good quote and some knowledge of a good deal for me and my family. Every agency I was not pleased with until I called this agency and got a hold of Andrew. Andrew helped me and my family out so much. He gave me the best quote and the best plan that I could ask for. He worked with me for multiple days trying to get everything I wanted. He listened to me and my preferences and gave me advice about things I had never heard of. I went home and told my wife about our great deal and she was so excited. What a lovely experience I had. He is truly our Jake (Andrew) from State Farm."
Profile photo of Cole Harrison

Cole Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful staff!"
Profile photo of James Harrison

James Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful and friendly staff!"
Profile photo of Will Honeycutt

Will Honeycutt

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great local office with a friendly staff. Steve is the best."
Profile photo of GRIF & SON FOOD

GRIF & SON FOOD

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Team Great Rates"
Profile photo of Morgan hay

Morgan hay

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"AWESOME staff!"
Profile photo of Kayleigh Cruse

Kayleigh Cruse

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team of people to work with!"
Profile photo of Terri Harrison

Terri Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with our experience with Derek and his staff. Caleb was very helpful getting all our insurance needs met."
Profile photo of Troy Murray

Troy Murray

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing people, they will find you help, even if they can't provide the service for you."
Profile photo of Raeshawn Driver

Raeshawn Driver

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan McPherson really gave me a new and better outlook on State Farm's insurance."
Profile photo of Linda Fitzgerald

Linda Fitzgerald

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan was very helpful and a sweet guy... He helped me get a quote for my car insurance and was very lovely to talk to.... Who needs Jake when you have Caelan from State Farm LOL...!"
Profile photo of Bella Staerker

Bella Staerker

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is awesome and very helpful."
Profile photo of Me Me Big Boy

Me Me Big Boy

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is great! Love getting insurance from State Farm!"
Profile photo of Alex Mattel

Alex Mattel

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is the best! Give this mans a raise!"
Profile photo of Madalyn Kreek

Madalyn Kreek

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"nice. very good. caelan good."
Profile photo of Mason Darling

Mason Darling

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan was awesome. This guy really knows customer service. He is an outstanding young man and as long as he is with this agency they will have my business!"
Profile photo of Ashley Last

Ashley Last

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is great, better than Jake from State Farm from the State Farm commercials!!"
Profile photo of Marlon Edwards

Marlon Edwards

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan Has an extremely attractive voice it was wonderful to have him help me with my swimming pool insurance. This guy is top notch and would recommend anybody to talk to him because he's dedicated to his work and has done his resarch and put in his fair shair of elbow grease."
Profile photo of Vicki Ator

Vicki Ator

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan McPherson is an outstanding young man. He is respectful to everyone and courteous. As he continues to grow in his education, the world will be his."
Profile photo of matte

matte

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My interactions with Caelan have been fantastic, with him displaying the utmost degree of professionalism and overall being a very pleasant person to talk to!"
Profile photo of Landan Rainey

Landan Rainey

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"caelan was great"