Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Simmons

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Simmons

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (217 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Natalie Huber

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Incredible team and great rates!"

Natalie Kennedy

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team are top notch. Their knowledge and expertise paired with their hearts to serve their community make them incredible to work with! I cannot recommend them enough!"

Angie Versluis

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Update: Never underestimate the power of a google review! Mr Simmons called me and explained not only why he hadn't gotten back to me but provided some insurance "superfood" to get me through a situation and helped me more in our 20 minute phone conversation than I was getting elsewhere! Great "not yet customer" customer service! Thank you I sent a message through Mr Simmons' website with my email and phone number and information stating I wanted a quote, heard nothing. Then I sent a direct email to the email address on his website and still received no response and finally called and left a VM and still received no response. I wanted to try and change agents as the agent we've been with for 40 years is not close and the customer service has really gone downhill but I can't even get a call back. Disappointed but I'll keep looking."

Robin Stockman

May 27, 2022

3  out of  5
"Problems"

Josh Booher

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Provided great customer service answering all our questions making sure we were comfortable with every detail of the policy. Highly recommend Derek!"

Alecia Weatherly

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We went through the process of purchasing life insurance with State Farm a few months ago. Each team member we spoke and worked with was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The entire process was quick, easy, and affordable. Highly recommend!"

Kristofer Collums

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spent weeks and weeks calling multiple insurance agencies looking for a good quote and some knowledge of a good deal for me and my family. Every agency I was not pleased with until I called this agency and got a hold of Andrew. Andrew helped me and my family out so much. He gave me the best quote and the best plan that I could ask for. He worked with me for multiple days trying to get everything I wanted. He listened to me and my preferences and gave me advice about things I had never heard of. I went home and told my wife about our great deal and she was so excited. What a lovely experience I had. He is truly our Jake (Andrew) from State Farm."

Cole Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful staff!"

James Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful and friendly staff!"

Will Honeycutt

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great local office with a friendly staff. Steve is the best."

GRIF & SON FOOD

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Team Great Rates"

Morgan hay

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"AWESOME staff!"

Kayleigh Cruse

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team of people to work with!"

Terri Harrison

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with our experience with Derek and his staff. Caleb was very helpful getting all our insurance needs met."

Troy Murray

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing people, they will find you help, even if they can't provide the service for you."

Raeshawn Driver

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan McPherson really gave me a new and better outlook on State Farm's insurance."

Linda Fitzgerald

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan was very helpful and a sweet guy... He helped me get a quote for my car insurance and was very lovely to talk to.... Who needs Jake when you have Caelan from State Farm LOL...!"

Bella Staerker

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is awesome and very helpful."

Me Me Big Boy

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is great! Love getting insurance from State Farm!"

Alex Mattel

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is the best! Give this mans a raise!"

Madalyn Kreek

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"nice. very good. caelan good."

Mason Darling

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan was awesome. This guy really knows customer service. He is an outstanding young man and as long as he is with this agency they will have my business!"

Ashley Last

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan is great, better than Jake from State Farm from the State Farm commercials!!"

Mar

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan Has an extremely attractive voice it was wonderful to have him help me with my swimming pool insurance. This guy is top notch and would recommend anybody to talk to him because he's dedicated to his work and has done his resarch and put in his fair shair of elbow grease."

Vicki Ator

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caelan McPherson is an outstanding young man. He is respectful to everyone and courteous. As he continues to grow in his education, the world will be his."